The onlyfire grill cart is a charcoal grill with a lid, two folding side tables, a shelf underneath and two charcoal trays whose height can be adjusted individually according to the manufacturer. Our price box lists it at approx. €280. We have placed it in the charcoal grill category.
We have not had the grill in our hands and have not grilled anything on it. This text sets three sources side by side: the English product page on onlyfire.com, the Amazon listing and the Amazon product photo. We found no operating instructions or data sheet anywhere, and the manufacturer’s page contradicts itself on area, weight and dimensions. We put that in context further down. What is missing entirely is gathered in the section “What the manufacturer does not state”. Our own calculations and assessments are marked as such.
One device, several names
On Amazon the grill runs under a long title that includes “Grillwagen BBQ Smoker”. On onlyfire.com the device is called “Charcoal BBQ Grill Cart with Dual Charcoal Trays & Foldable Side Tables”, in German a Holzkohle-Grillwagen with two charcoal trays and folding side tables. The manufacturer’s device number is TOP2309-GS339BKB, which contains the abbreviation GS339. We infer that both are the same product from the model number: the “For EU Market” variant on the manufacturer’s page carries the SKU F-BCG1006-BK1-A-EU, and that is exactly the number Amazon gives as the model number. The manufacturer’s page has no link to the Amazon listing.
The manufacturer’s shop lists four market variants: US, CA, EU and UK. When we checked on 16 October 2026, the EU variant was available and the UK variant was sold out.
According to the About page, the brand is backed by Onlyfire Outdoor LLC, founded in 2015 in North Carolina (USA), with an office in Hong Kong (Top-Fire Trading Co., Limited). The shipping policy mentions deliveries to the EU from its own warehouse or via Amazon Stores, and onlyfire.de so far shows only a “Coming soon” placeholder.
The word Smoker appears only in the Amazon title. The manufacturer’s page describes no smoking function, but a zone for slow cooking. What smoking on a grill requires is explained in the guide Smoking on the grill; whether the onlyfire is suitable for it, we answer in the FAQ.
Construction and technology: what the manufacturer, Amazon and the photo show
The Amazon photo shows a rectangular cart on a frame with legs: a lid with a metal bar handle on top, below it the grill body with two charcoal doors side by side, a wire shelf at the very bottom, and a side table on each of the left and right.
The cooking grate, the main grate in the photo, is made of stainless steel according to the manufacturer. Above it, the photo shows a second grate, which by its position is the warming rack. The specification table also lists a pot support grate (“Pot Support Grate”) and a round grate (“Round Grate”). In the photo, a circular insert sits in the right half of the main grate, which could fit one of these parts.
The charcoal lies in two trays, and two doors on the front lead to them. According to the Amazon listing, the doors have cool-touch handles, through which you can reach the charcoal and rearrange it. Below the doors sits the removable ash drawer, according to the manufacturer’s photo a flat tray with a handle that is pulled out towards the front.
There are two sources for the airflow, with different levels of detail. Amazon writes of double side vents and an adjustable smoke vent. The manufacturer’s feature graphic labels an “Adjustable Chimney” and an air control called “Air Control”; the text on the manufacturer’s page mentions neither. In the Amazon photo, a round disc with openings sits at each end of the lid; going by number and position, these could be the “side vents”. The thermometer is in the lid and, according to the manufacturer, is meant to spare you from constantly lifting the lid.
According to the manufacturer, the side tables can be folded down so that the cart takes up less space when stored, and they have hooks for accessories. In the photo, the surfaces consist of individual slats with gaps between them. The shelf at the bottom is intended for charcoal and grilling tools. According to the manufacturer’s graphic, a bottle opener sits on the frame, in the Amazon photo on the left front leg. A waterproof cover is included.
On material: according to the manufacturer, the grate and handles are stainless steel, and the frame is described only as “Metal”. Nothing follows from the stainless steel grate for the firebox and lid. Whether they are painted, powder-coated or enamelled is unknown, and that determines how they cope with scratches and moisture.
In detail: two charcoal trays, two zones
With a simple charcoal grill, the embers lie fixed beneath the grate, and you control the heat through air and the amount of charcoal. The onlyfire takes a different approach: according to the manufacturer, the charcoal height in both trays can be raised or lowered independently of each other, for different cooking zones. According to Amazon, this is operated via handles. How much range there is cannot be said, because the travel, the number of steps and the distance between embers and grate are not given in any source. In principle, the closer the embers sit to the grate, the more heat arrives there, and the lower they sink, the milder it gets.
With two trays there are two zones that you set separately; which dishes need which zone is explained in the guide Direct vs. indirect heat. The two doors side by side suggest that the trays lie left and right. If the embers are high on the left and low on the right, the steak sits over strong heat on the left and the vegetables over milder heat on the right. One more thing follows from the design that the manufacturer does not write (our inference): you could leave one tray empty, so that above it there is a zone with no embers at all, in other words indirect heat.
The warming rack comes in as a third level. According to the manufacturer, the modular grate design is meant to allow zones for grilling, keeping warm and slow cooking. However, if you want both charcoal zones hot, you fuel two trays instead of one pan.
How big is the cooking area, and how much space does the cart need?
The manufacturer’s specification table gives 794 square inches, converted approx. 5,120 cm² (our conversion), yet the partial areas add up to 850. Only the order of magnitude is therefore reliable. No number of people is given; we would plan for four to six people, which is an estimate.
The figures in detail: the table gives 794 square inches as the total area, while the text on the same page gives 521 square inches of stainless steel cooking grate plus 329 square inches of warming rack, converted approx. 3,360 and approx. 2,120 cm². Together that makes 850, not 794. Whether the warming rack is included in the 794 or someone has miscalculated cannot be told from the page. For direct grilling, the main grate is what counts anyway, and we would take that as the cooking area. We derive no area from the outer dimensions, because they include side tables, handles and wheels.
The sources also contradict each other on dimensions. Amazon gives 164 x 113.5 x 49 cm as length, width and height. According to the manufacturer’s dimension graphic, however, 164 cm is the total width with both side tables, 113.5 cm is the height of the device and 49 cm is a dimension at the side table, so the Amazon labels do not apply. Above the grill body, the graphic labels 87 cm. Instead of all that, the specification table gives 28 x 50 x 50 inches (approx. 71 x 127 x 127 cm), which fits none of the graphic’s numbers. We go with the graphic, because Amazon’s numbers agree with it.
On weight, the table says 36.29 kg, the dimension graphic says 25 KG, and the manufacturer’s shop system lists 37 kg as shipping weight. No page explains which number refers to the assembled device. The manufacturer calls the wheels large and intended for moving the cart around the patio or garden. In the photo, two wheels sit at one narrow end, and feet stand at the other. That suggests that you have to lift one end to roll it, as with a hand truck; that is how we read the photo, it is not confirmed. How much you lift in doing so depends on the correct weight figure.
Safety, care and warranty
We have no instructions for this grill. The product page has no downloads, and a search by device number and model number turned up nothing. That means setup, minimum distances to combustible materials, lighting, extinguishing, ash disposal and cleaning are not documented for this model, and we do not present any of it as a manufacturer requirement.
What applies in principle to every charcoal grill, with no reference to onlyfire: charcoal belongs outdoors, because carbon monoxide is produced when it burns. Neither methylated spirits nor petrol is suitable for lighting, because of flash fires; how to light charcoal instead is explained in the guide Lump charcoal or briquettes. The surface it stands on should be level, firm and non-combustible. You dispose of ash and charcoal remains only once everything has cooled down completely. The minimum distance to a wall or railing has to be specified by the manufacturer; without its instructions we do not put a number of our own in its place.
For care, too, there is no manufacturer wording, so the caution here is ours: we would not put the grates and ash drawer in the dishwasher, and we would not use a wire brush or abrasive agents on the firebox and lid as long as the coating is unknown.
The About page of the manufacturer’s shop mentions a “30-Days Limited Warranty”. Terms and scope are not stated there, and the product page gives no warranty information at all. Whether the promise applies to a purchase from Amazon in Germany is unknown. In the manufacturer’s own shop, a 30-day return period from the date of purchase applies. The goods must be returned complete, with accessories and instructions, in the original packaging; the customer bears the return costs, except for wrong or defective goods. For orders from Amazon, these rules do not apply automatically.
What the manufacturer does not state
We found the following details neither on onlyfire.com nor in the Amazon listing:
- Operating instructions, data sheet and assembly instructions, including assembly time, tools and number of people
- Maximum temperature, heat-up time, scale, measuring range and accuracy of the lid thermometer
- Capacity of the charcoal trays, recommended amount of charcoal, burn time and lighting recommendation
- Travel, steps and mechanism of the height adjustment
- Material and wall thickness of the firebox, lid, charcoal trays, side tables and shelf, surface treatment and rust protection, grade and rod thickness of the stainless steel grate
- Grate dimensions in cm, rod spacing, number of grate elements and the purpose of the round grate and pot support
- Device dimensions without side tables, depth, grate height and dimensions with the tables folded
- Load capacity of the side tables and shelf, number, diameter and material of the wheels, brakes
- Number and position of the side vents and ventilation sliders
- Lid tightness and any smoking function
- Warranty terms, spare parts list and part numbers
- Country of manufacture, standards and certifications (for example EN 1860-1, which applies in the EU), cleaning and care instructions
- An address or representative in Germany
What are the alternatives?
| Model | The difference | Price | Our rating | Pick this one if |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| onlyfire grill cart (this one) | Two individually height-adjustable charcoal trays, cover included | approx. €280 | 8.2 | you want to control two heat zones through the charcoal height |
| ACTIVA Angulatus I | According to the Amazon listing, one height-adjustable charcoal pan with a lifting function, plus a grate-in-grate system | approx. €155 | 8.1 | you can manage with one charcoal zone and want to spend less |
| BELONID charcoal grill | According to the Amazon listing, a crank-adjusted charcoal pan with continuously variable height adjustment, waterproof protective cover included | approx. €110 | 7.9 | you can likewise manage with one zone and the budget is tight |
| Everdure HUB II | Electric ignition (ignition timer 7 minutes according to the instructions), rotisserie up to 40 kg, a power socket is needed at the grill spot | approx. €2,503 | 9.4 | you want to light without a chimney starter and have a power socket at the grill spot |
The prices are guide values from our price boxes; what counts is the amount Amazon shows on the day you buy. The rating is our editorial assessment and not a measurement result. The table is not suitable for comparing dimensions and grate areas, because the details on the ACTIVA and BELONID come from the Amazon listings and have not been checked with the manufacturer. Our comparison Best charcoal grills 2026 shows more charcoal grills.
When the onlyfire fits and when another one does
The first question is whether you need two zones at all. If you mostly grill one dish at a time, you will rarely use the second zone, and then the ACTIVA Angulatus I and the BELONID are the obvious choice: according to our price boxes they cost around €125 and €150 less respectively, and according to their Amazon listings both have a lid, a thermometer and a height-adjustable pan. The BELONID comes with a waterproof protective cover; none is listed in the ACTIVA’s listing text. Even with one pan you can build two zones by piling the charcoal on one side. With the onlyfire, it becomes a question of height instead of moving the charcoal around.
If, on the other hand, you regularly grill steak and vegetables at the same time on different levels, the onlyfire gives you a reason to pay more (our assessment). How large the temperature difference between the two zones becomes is not documented anywhere, however. The extra cost buys a design whose effect we cannot quantify.
For hours of cooking at low temperature, the basics are missing, from the amount of charcoal to the tightness of the lid. For that we would choose a device whose manufacturer describes it.
Charcoal needs lead time until the embers have burned through, and the trade-off against gas is covered in the guide Gas or charcoal. If you want to grill spontaneously after work, gas or electric is more convenient.
On top of the purchase price come charcoal and a way to light it, plus accessories that are not in the delivery (details in the FAQ). How much charcoal an evening uses cannot be calculated without details on capacity and burn time. The cover, by contrast, is included. With the Everdure HUB II it is around €2,220 more. In return it lights electrically, so it needs a power socket at the grill spot, and according to the manufacturer and Amazon it weighs 77 to 80 kg, more than twice as much as the onlyfire.
Who is it suited for?
The Amazon title names party and camping as uses. If you want to load the cart regularly, you need a packed size and a dependable weight, and the seller should confirm both before you buy.
A charcoal grill of this size belongs on a balcony only if the tenancy agreement and house rules allow charcoal. Where that is not the case, the onlyfire is the wrong choice, and that applies to every charcoal grill; the legal position and the electric grill alternative are explained in the guide Grilling on a balcony. Which type of grill suits your space at all is answered by the Grill finder. The onlyfire is also wrong for anyone who wants to read setup and safety notes before buying.
In our assessment it is suitable for a garden or patio, if you really want to use the two zones and can live with your own judgement where manufacturer figures are missing.



