Costway Gasgrill 3 Brenner 7 kW
COSTWAY · Camping grill

Costway Gasgrill 3 Brenner 7 kW

★★★★☆4.0 · Editorial score3 burners, 7 kW, 1,608 cm² grill grate
✓ Editorially checkedRated by Seydhan Cakmak (Founder and editor in chief) · 4 July 2026

According to the data sheet, the Costway 3-burner gas grill offers 1,608 cm² of grate plus a 651 cm² warming rack and a shelf for the bottle for approx. €150. You have to buy the regulator and hose separately, and the manual sits behind a customer account. If you want more output at the same price, our comparison points to the LEADZM.

Three individually ignited burners, 24,000 BTU in total (approx. 7 kW) according to Costway1,608 cm² main grill grate plus 651 cm² warming rackTwo side tables for plates and spicesIntegrated lid thermometer and grease drain holeTwo large wheels for easy repositioning
Guide price
1 shop
Amazon
View on Amazon
€149.99
To the shop →
Prices incl. VAT, excl. shipping. Affiliate links. Prices are in euros from Amazon.de and may differ in your country.
In brief7.9/10

The Costway 3-burner gas grill has about 7 kW of total output, a 1,608 cm² grill grate and a 651 cm² warming rack, plus two side tables and a lid thermometer, for approx. €150. If you want a lot of grate area with shelf space and wheels, this is a three-burner grill with a bottle shelf; according to the scope of delivery, you buy the pressure regulator, hose and propane bottle separately.

Check the price at Amazon →

Costway sells this grill in its own shop as “Outdoor Gasgrill mit 3 Heizzonen” (outdoor gas grill with 3 heating zones), with lid, stainless steel grates and side tables. What it describes is a black grill cart: three burners under one lid, a table on each side, and a shelf underneath. In our gas grill category it is one of the inexpensive three-burner models; according to our price box it costs approx. €150 at Amazon (Amazon page on 21.10.2026: €149.99).

We have not had the grill in our hands and have not grilled anything on it. Our sources are the product page on costway.de, the Amazon catalogue and the product photo. We conclude that both listings describe the same device from the identical description texts, grate areas, dimensions and the same weight; the shop page does not link to an ASIN anywhere. Costway has put the manual behind a customer account. Where gas and safety are concerned, we therefore quote the product page and add general rules, which are marked as such.

Lid, grates, base: what the data sheet says

The photo shows a slim cart. On the lid there is a long metal handle at the top, a small round thermometer in the middle, and below it the control panel with three knobs. The two tables are attached at the sides. Below the cooking chamber, a dark surface closes off the base at the front. Costway describes a lower shelf there and supplies an Oxford fabric cover for it; we consider it likely that the surface in the picture is this fabric cover, but at this resolution it cannot be identified with certainty.

According to Costway, the grill grate is 1,608 cm² and the warming rack above it is 651 cm². So roughly 40 percent of the lower area is available at the top, enough for side dishes or for food that is already done.

The grate size cannot be back-calculated from the outer dimensions either. The 47 × 106 × 98 cm (length × width × height) are, according to Costway, the overall dimensions, that is the envelope including side tables and handle. The net weight is 16 kg. The Amazon catalogue lists the same values converted, 41.73 inches wide and 35.27 pounds.

On materials, Costway becomes vague. The product page says “metal” and Oxford fabric, nothing more. Stainless steel appears only in the product name, where it refers to the grates. A stainless steel grate generally rusts more slowly than bare steel and stores less heat than cast iron, which makes a difference to the sear marks on a steak.

You ignite the three burners individually with their knobs; each burns independently, and the flame is adjustable. Above each burner sits a flame tamer, according to Costway for even heat distribution. A plate like this generally has two jobs: it spreads the heat of the flame sideways, and it catches fat and meat juices before they drip onto the burner tube and clog the nozzle openings.

Fat runs through a drain hole into a cup. In the photo a round container hangs in the middle under the control panel, presumably exactly this one.

In detail: 7 kW per burner or 7 kW for all three?

Two sources, two figures. The Amazon text says each of the three burners produces 7 kW. The Costway page has almost the same sentence, only with 8,000 BTU per burner, and elsewhere a total heat output of 24,000 BTU. We consider the manufacturer’s page to be correct, and you can check this by calculation.

BTU is the British Thermal Unit. For grills it almost always means BTU per hour, that is, a power rating. One BTU per hour equals about 0.293 watts. So 8,000 BTU/h becomes about 2.3 kW, and 24,000 BTU/h about 7.0 kW. The 7 kW in the product name is the sum across all three burners.

The area also argues against 3 × 7 kW. If you divide the output by the grill grate, the Costway with 7.0 kW on 1,608 cm² comes to about 4.4 W/cm². At 21 kW it would be about 13 W/cm². According to the manufacturer, the Broil King Regal 590 spreads 16 kW of main burner output over 4,032 cm², which is just under 4.0 W/cm². A cart at around €150 with roughly three times as much output per square centimetre as this grill would not be plausible to us.

That puts the Costway level with the Enders San Diego Next 3 on power budget; Enders gives it as 3 × 2.25 kW, 6.75 kW in total on 1,650 cm² (about 4.1 W/cm²). On the grate, the Enders even has 42 cm² more, so the large area is not a unique selling point of the Costway. Clearly above is the LEADZM, for which the Amazon catalogue lists 10.5 kW, also with three burners.

The figure is rough. How tightly the lid closes, how much heat the grate and tray hold, how strongly the wind pulls across the terrace: none of that is in it.

Three separate burners are still enough for indirect grilling. In principle you light one or two, put the food over the one that stays off, and close the lid. If the grate is divided evenly across the three burners, which the photo does not show clearly, about 536 cm² remain without flame beneath, by calculation. That is enough for a chicken, but not really for two large roasts side by side.

The lid thermometer generally measures the air at the top under the lid. For indirect cooking its reading is a usable guide; directly above a flame it is usually considerably hotter at the grate than the display shows. For the food itself, we would add a probe thermometer.

Do you still need a pressure regulator for the Costway?

Very probably yes. The shop page lists “1 x Gasgrill” and “1 x Anleitung” (1 x gas grill, 1 x manual) as the scope of delivery, and a regulator or hose is not mentioned anywhere there. Plan for both unless the seller confirms otherwise.

You also cannot find online which connection pressure the grill expects. In Germany, household gas grills generally run with a 50 mbar pressure regulator, but we would only rely on that after looking at the device. In the photo, several labels are stuck on the control panel, but they are not legible at this resolution. When the grill arrives, check there and in the printed manual from the box what is specified, and only then buy the regulator.

The siblings in our catalogue handle this differently. The Enders San Diego Next 3 comes, according to Enders, with a 50 mbar regulator with hose rupture protection and a hose, and for the LEADZM the Amazon catalogue lists a 50 mbar pressure reducing valve. Our guide Gas bottle for the grill explains which bottles, regulators and connections fit together.

For the hose, the general rule is: one approved for liquefied gas, without cracks and no longer than necessary. After every connection, check the joints with leak detection spray before you ignite.

Rain, grease, cleaning: what Costway writes about it

On weather, the product page has exactly one sentence: “Please avoid exposure to rain for a longer service life.” The supplied Oxford fabric cover is explicitly intended for the lower storage space; a cover for the whole grill is not included. If you leave the cart outside permanently, you therefore need a roof over it or a suitable cover. We would choose it by the overall dimensions and only pull it over the grill once it has cooled.

For cleaning, the shop page mentions two parts, the grease drain hole and the cup. For everything else, whether the grates may go in the dishwasher, which brush and which cleaning agent, you only have the printed manual. We would empty the cup after every barbecue evening, because collected fat can ignite at the next heat. How to keep grates, burners and tray clean on a gas grill in general is covered in the guide Cleaning a gas grill.

What applies to gas grills in general and is not a Costway specification: it is only operated outdoors, and ignited with the lid open. If a burner does not light, you turn the gas off and wait a few minutes until the escaped gas has dispersed. If the printed manual gives minimum distances to walls, wood or awnings, these take precedence over all general rules. Read this part before you connect the bottle for the first time.

What Costway does not state for this grill

Missing from the product page and the Amazon listing:

  • a freely available manual, and with it any guidance on setup, minimum distances, gas connection, leak testing, cleaning and intended use
  • pressure regulator and hose as part of the scope of delivery, the connection pressure in mbar and an approval for butane
  • on the manufacturer’s page, an output in kW (Costway works in BTU there; the 7 kW appears only in the Amazon listing)
  • the material of lid, housing and burners, as well as material thicknesses
  • the side lengths of the grill and warming racks and the working height
  • maximum temperature, heat-up time and gas consumption
  • the ignition type, that is, whether piezo or battery
  • warranty terms and spare parts supply
  • test marks or standards, such as CE or EN 498 (which apply in the EU)
  • country of origin, year of market launch and assembly time

These three alternatives are worth a look

Model The difference Price Our rating Pick this one if
Costway Gasgrill 3 Brenner 7 kW (this one) 3 burners with 24,000 BTU in total (approx. 7.0 kW) on 1,608 cm², lower shelf for the bottle, regulator not in the stated scope of delivery approx. €150 7.9 the bottle should stand in the cart and 106 cm of width is your maximum
Enders San Diego Next 3 3 × 2.25 kW on 1,650 cm², regulator and hose in the box, no space for the bottle in the cart (according to Enders) approx. €137 8.0 the bottle may stand next to the grill and you do not want to buy anything extra
LEADZM Gasgrill 3 Brenner 10,5 kW 10.5 kW, 50 mbar pressure reducer and base cabinet for the bottle (according to the Amazon catalogue) approx. €150 7.6 you want more burner output and have room for about 117 cm of width
Broil King Regal 590 5 main burners with 16 kW on 4,032 cm², plus 2.7 kW side burner and 4.4 kW rear burner (according to Broil King) approx. €1,649 9.4 you often grill for large groups and have a budget well above €1,000

The prices are guide values from the price boxes of our reviews and change; the rating is our editorial assessment, not a measurement result.

When the Costway fits and when another one does

The first question is where the bottle goes. The Costway has a shelf under the cooking chamber that the manufacturer explicitly provides for the gas tank, with a fabric cover in front. With the Enders San Diego Next 3, the bottle stands next to the cart. In return, the Enders costs approx. €137 in our price box, the Costway approx. €150, and the Enders already includes a regulator and hose, while with the Costway you still buy both.

The second is output. If you mainly want to sear steaks hard, the LEADZM with 10.5 kW has the bigger cushion on the data sheet, and in our price box it sits at approx. €150, the same price as the Costway. Against that stand the dimensions: the Amazon catalogue lists the LEADZM at about 117 cm wide and approx. 20.2 kg, while the Costway is 11 cm narrower and about 4 kg lighter. Our assessment: if you have the space, the LEADZM gives you more output including a regulator for the same price. If you are fighting for every centimetre, take the Costway.

The third is the size of the group. For two to four people who occasionally cook indirectly, we consider 1,608 cm² plus the warming rack sufficient. If you regularly grill for ten or more, you end up with carts like the Broil King Regal 590: about two and a half times as much grate, but in our price box at approx. €1,649 also considerably more expensive than the Costway at approx. €150.

Then space. On a balcony or narrow terrace, the width including tables counts, as does the room for the opened lid. Whether you are allowed to grill with gas there at all is governed by your tenancy agreement and house rules; the guide Grilling on a balcony summarises what usually applies.

On budget, on top of the approx. €150 come the propane bottle with its fill, the regulator and hose and, if the grill stays outside, a cover.

We would not buy the Costway if you need a side burner, because none is visible in the photo and none appears in the data. Anyone who wants to read in black and white before buying which distances and which gas pressure apply is also in the wrong place here, as long as the manual sits only behind the customer account. For a small household that wants to store the bottle in the cart and can live with buying accessories, it is a usable choice in our comparison. If you are still undecided between gas, charcoal and electric, the Grill finder narrows down the choice.

Data sheet

Technical data: Costway Gasgrill 3 Brenner 7 kW

Burners3 independent ignition knobs
Output24,000 BTU in total (approx. 7 kW), 8,000 BTU per burner
Grilling area1,608 cm² main grate
Warming rack651 cm²
ThermometerIntegrated in the lid
Shelves2 side tables + lower shelf
Mobility2 large non-slip wheels
CleaningGrease drain hole with collection cup
Rated in detail

Rating in detail

Build quality
7.2
Performance
7.6
Handling
8.0
Value for money
8.8

Pros

  • ✓Large combined grilling area from main grate and warming rack, over 2,200 cm² together
  • ✓Two side tables plus a lower shelf provide plenty of shelf and storage space
  • ✓Grease drain hole with collection cup, according to Costway for easier cleaning
  • ✓Two large wheels and sturdy support legs make it easier to move around the garden

Cons

  • ✗24,000 BTU is about 7 kW for all three burners together, not per burner as in the Amazon text; the LEADZM lists 10.5 kW with three burners
  • ✗According to Costway, the scope of delivery is only the grill and the manual: pressure regulator, hose and propane bottle come on top
  • ✗Manual only available after customer login; setup, gas connection and warranty are not publicly documented
  • ✗No cover for the whole grill in the box, although Costway advises avoiding rain
Compared

Costway Gasgrill 3 Brenner 7 kW compared

Costway Gasgrill 3 Brenner 7 kWCostway Gasgrill 3 Brenner 7 kWBroil King Regal 590Broil King Regal 590Napoleon Prestige 665 ConnectedNapoleon Prestige 665 Connected
Overall score7.9/109.4/109.3/10
Priceapprox. €149.99approx. €1,649.00approx. €2,499.00
Build quality7.29.79.6
Performance7.69.69.5
Handling8.08.99.0
Value for money8.87.97.6
TypeCamping grillGas grillGas grill
This modelView →View →
Our verdict

Verdict

According to the data sheet, the Costway 3-burner gas grill offers 1,608 cm² of grate plus a 651 cm² warming rack and a shelf for the bottle for approx. €150. You have to buy the regulator and hose separately, and the manual sits behind a customer account. If you want more output at the same price, our comparison points to the LEADZM.

To the offer at Amazon →

Last checked: 21 October 2026· Editorial assessment following our rating methodology · Diese Bewertung auf Deutsch lesen

FAQ

Frequently asked questions about Costway Gasgrill 3 Brenner 7 kW

Short, clear answers about buying, using and caring for Costway Gasgrill 3 Brenner 7 kW.

How big are the two side tables?

According to Costway, each table measures 36 × 27 cm. Together that is about 1,944 cm² of shelf space, which is more area than the grill grate itself. The shop page does not say whether the tables fold down; in the photo they are attached horizontally. We would therefore assume that the grill needs its full width even when cold, and measure your spot accordingly.

How do you move the Costway grill?

On two wheels; you lift the right-hand side to do so. Costway lists two large, non-slip wheels with a diameter of 15 cm and two sturdy support legs. In the photo the wheels are on the left and the legs on the right. If a full bottle is standing on the lower shelf, the cart weighs correspondingly more; we would take it out and carry it separately before steps or lawn edges.

Which gas bottle fits the Costway?

A propane bottle, because Costway explicitly states that a propane gas tank is required. You buy it separately. Which size fits on the lower shelf, 5 or 11 kg, is not stated in any of our sources. There is a physical reason why propane is the obvious choice: it boils at about minus 42 °C, while butane boils at about minus 0.5 °C. In cold weather a butane bottle therefore barely delivers any gas.

What is the grill called in the Costway shop?

In the Costway shop it is called Outdoor Gasgrill mit 3 Heizzonen, Tragbare Grillwagen mit Deckel, Edelstahlrosten und Seitentischen, item number 67258013. In the Amazon catalogue the model number is ZB34537PQDE-GM. With either number you can ask customer service most quickly for spare parts or for the manual as a PDF, which the shop only makes available after you log in.

What warranty does Costway give on the grill?

We did not find a manufacturer's warranty anywhere. The shop page names none, and the warranty field in the Amazon catalogue contains only the characters /. with no content. Regardless of that, buying a new grill comes with the statutory two-year warranty (Gewährleistung) in Germany, owed by the seller you order from. A voluntary warranty would only come on top if Costway promises it in writing.

Can you use the Costway on a balcony?

That is decided by your tenancy agreement and house rules, not by the grill. The word balcony appears only in the Amazon title; the Costway shop page names garden parties through to camping adventures as uses. We could not view any setup rules from the manual. For the footprint, allow for the depth of 47 cm plus the space behind the grill that the opened lid needs. How far it swings backwards is not stated anywhere.